Audi wins again Sebring

Audi wins again Sebring Sunday concluded the first phase of the ALMS series - legendary marathon 12 Hours of Sebring. The victory was celebrated by the crew of Audi Sport UK - Frank Bijela/Alan Macneish/Pierre Kaffer.Second to finish got another crew on the prototype Audi R8 - League team stables ADT Champion Racing in the composition of Jay-Jay Lehto, Marco Werner and Emanuele Pirro.Lehto, Werner and Pirro Italy could win the race because he started from pole position and some time was in the lead, but in the middle of the race their car rammed "circular" and went into the pits for a long repair.The second machine Audi UK under the management of johnny Herbert, guy Smith and Jimmy Davis crossed the finish line third behind the leader for 12 laps.This race was rich in records. The prototype of the Audi R8 was the first to win five consecutive races at Sebring. Audi brand can catch up with the number of "wins" other "sebringville" champion - Porsche.Frank Bijela became the fifth after Mario Andretti, Hans-Joachim Thing, Phil hill and Olivier Gendebien three-time winner of this race, and at the same time and the most successful pilot series ALMS for his career, the German has won 15 of its stages.23.03.2004.

Похожие статьи

Ваше имя
Ваша почта
Город, область
Рассылка комментариев

Ввести код: